Skip Menu

Department Information

University Police

Public Safety Building (0523)
330 Sterrett Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6411
FAX: (540) 951-2803
E-mail: breeding@vt.edu
Web: http://www.police.vt.edu
Kevin Foust, Chief of Police and Director of Security
Phone: (540) 231-6512
E-mail: foustk@vt.edu
Charlotte Breeding, Business Services Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7097
E-mail: breeding@vt.edu

Administrative Division

Public Safety Building
Joseph Albert, Administrative Captain
Phone: (540) 231-1249
E-mail: albertj@vt.edu

Assistant to the Chief of Police

Public Safety Building (0523)
Jamie Lau
Phone: (540) 231-7328
E-mail: jamielau@vt.edu

Operations Division

Public Safety Building
Eugene R. Deisinger, Deputy Chief & Director of Threat Management
Phone: (540) 231-5123
E-mail: erdeisin@vt.edu
Vincent Houston, Operations Captain
Phone: (540) 231-9422
E-mail: houstonv@vt.edu

Records

Public Safety Building
Denise Linkenhoker
Phone: (540) 231-1251
E-mail: denisel@vt.edu

Staff in University Police

Arben Abazi, Facilities Asst-Night Crew
E-mail: inebra73@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Bldg., Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0358

Joseph C Albert Jr, Police Captain - Administrative
E-mail: albertj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1249
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Geof Allen Jr, Senior Officer
E-mail: alleng@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Terri S Allen, Administrative Specialist
E-mail: allent@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9304
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Katherine Evelyn Biniek, Police Sergeant
E-mail: kbiniek@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

April Dawn Blankenship, Lead Communications Officer
E-mail: blankena@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4600
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Nicole Amber Booker, Police Officer II - Investigator
E-mail: irvine@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Charlotte R Breeding, Business Services Specialist
E-mail: breeding@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7097
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Jimmy Brewer, Security Guard
E-mail: brewerja@vt.edu

Jason Alexander Brooks, Police Officer I
E-mail: brooks04@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Christopher Lloyd Catron, Police Officer I
E-mail: rockyc88@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Kendrah A Cline, Police Officer I
E-mail: kcline8@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Curtis Cook, Police Lieutenant - Patrol Commander
E-mail: cookie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1250
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

James E Cornwell III, Corporal -Senior Officer
E-mail: jacornwe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Gene Deisinger, Deputy Chief & Dir. of Threat Mgt.
E-mail: erdeisin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5123
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Donna S Edwards, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: donna.edwards@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Wendell R Flinchum, Police Chief
E-mail: wendellf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6183
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Kevin L Foust, Chief of Police & Director of Security
E-mail: foustk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6512
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Stephanie J Gallemore, Corporal - Senior Officer
E-mail: shenley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept., (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Tom Gallemore, Police Sergeant - Specialized Patrol
E-mail: tgallemo@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1163
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Christopher Andrew Goff, Corporal - Police Officer I
E-mail: cgoff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Rebecca Jane Griffith, Police Officer II
E-mail: rjh13@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Amanda P Grogan, Program Support Technician
E-mail: agrogan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Department (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Daniel Guilliams, Senior Officer - Community Outreach
E-mail: dguillia@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept., (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virgina Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Tony C Haga, Police Sergeant - Investigations
E-mail: tchaga@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8122
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Marshall M Hamilton, Police Officer II
E-mail: mahamil1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Daniel A Hardy, Senior Officer - Investigatior
E-mail: dhardy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9686
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Bradley Randall Hill, Police Officer I
E-mail: bhill54@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Vince Houston, Police Captain - Operations
E-mail: houstonv@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9422
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Derek S Hutchison, Police Sergeant
E-mail: dhutchison@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

George Christopher Jackson, Police Lieutenant -Investigations
E-mail: gejackso@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8120
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Srerrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Edward Andrew Jonson, Security Officer
E-mail: ejonson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Brinson Kinzer, Security Officer
E-mail: bkinzer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Jamie Diane Lau, Assistant to the Chief of Police
E-mail: jamielau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7328
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Scott Norman Lau, Police Lieutenant - Patrol Commander
E-mail: scottl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3032
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Denise Linkenhoker, Accreditation & Records Coordinator
E-mail: denisel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1251
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Bryan Long, Security Officer
E-mail: jalong@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

James C McClain, Police Sergeant
E-mail: mcclainj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Eric McDearis, Security Officer
E-mail: ericm85@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Patrick Hugh McGuire, Police Officer I
E-mail: pmcg10@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Ashley Jerre' McNew, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: ashleyjj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Tony Martin Miller, Police Officer II
E-mail: tomiller@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Patricia W Moles, Clery Act Compliance Coordinator
E-mail: gmoles54@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1335
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Eric T Montgomery, Police Lieutenant - Patrol Commander
E-mail: ericmont@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0697
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Helen C Moore, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: moorehc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Milford H Palmer III, Police Sergeant
E-mail: palmerm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Teresa A Pritts, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: prittste@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Randall Lee Pruett, Police Officer I
E-mail: rlpruett@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Bldg., Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive

Susanna Jackson Ratcliffe, Police Officer I
E-mail: sjratc10@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Charles E Ratcliffe, Police Officer I
E-mail: cratcliffe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Jaret D Reece, Police Officer II - K-9
E-mail: jareece@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Andrew G Reece, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: reecea@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Donald L Shaver, Police Officer
E-mail: diceys@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Kenneth Paul Smith, Police Officer II
E-mail: kesmith7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Sean Patrick Smith, Police Lieutenant - Patrol Commander
E-mail: sesmith1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Tracie W Smith, HR & Administrative Specialist
E-mail: tacie03@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4916
Address: Police Department (0523)
Public Safety Bldg., Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Cory S Smith, Police Officer II
E-mail: csmith145@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Randi Jean Smith, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: randi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Austin L Sumners, Police Officer I
E-mail: asumners@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Robert L Taylor, Police Officer II - Investigator
E-mail: robertt7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8121
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Richard C Thomas, Police Officer I
E-mail: rct67@vt.edu

David A Tribble Jr, Corporal - Police Officer II
E-mail: tribbled@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Chassidy L Tuell, Threat Assessment Team Coordinator
E-mail: tuellcl@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7194
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Dr.
Postal Code: 0523

Beth Ann Tynan-Bell, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: btbell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

John C Waid, Police Officer II - Investigator
E-mail: waidjc@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6790
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Thomas R Weaver, Securitty Officer
E-mail: tweav32@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Blake Whitt, Police Dispatcher
E-mail: bwhitt87@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Tim Wines, Police Officer II - Investigator
E-mail: twines@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Charles A Wingo, Security Officer
E-mail: srvcw58@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Larry Wayne Wooddell, Senior Officer - K-9
E-mail: wooddell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523

Jeffrey E Zumwalt, Police Officer II - Recourse Officer
E-mail: zumwalt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6411
Address: Police Dept. (0523)
Public Safety Building, Virginia Tech
330 Sterrett Drive
Postal Code: 0523


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.