Skip Menu

Department Information

University Relations

315 Burruss Hall (0229)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-5396
FAX: (540) 231-1985
E-mail: unirel@vt.edu
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu
Tracy Vosburgh, Senior Associate Vice President
Phone: (540) 231-5396
E-mail: tracyv@vt.edu
Linda Fleming, Executive Secretary Senior
Phone: (540) 231-8509
E-mail: lfleming@vt.edu


B.J. Norris, Special Assistant to the Associate Vice President
Phone: (540) 231-1614
E-mail: bjnorris@vt.edu
Theresa Hoyle, Fiscal Technician Senior
Phone: (540) 231-8819
E-mail: thoyle@vt.edu
315 Burruss Hall (0229)

Development Communications

University Gateway Center (0336)
Phone: (540) 231-2805
FAX:
Albert Raboteau, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4733
E-mail: raboteau@vt.edu
Louellen Sharp, Development Associate
Phone: (540) 231-2805
E-mail: lsharp@vt.edu

Licensing and Trademarks Administration

202 D Media Building (0161)
Web: http://unirel.vt.edu/licensing/
Kristan Cole, Licensing and Trademarks Director
Phone: (540) 231-1215
E-mail: kmcole@vt.edu
Sharon Dudding, Licensing Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3748
E-mail: duddings@vt.edu

Marketing and Creative Services

202 D Media Building (0109)
Ed Lemire, Creative Services Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4401
E-mail: edlemire@vt.edu

Marketing and Creative Services

105 C Media Building (0109)
Phone: (540) 231-4168
FAX:
Sarah Elliott, Assistant Vice President for Marketing and Creative Services
Phone: (540) 231-4168
E-mail: elliotts@vt.edu
Paula Stith, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6333
E-mail: phvaught@vt.edu

Marketing and Creative Services/Virginia Tech Magazine

205 C Media Building (0109)
Jesse Tuel, Virginia Tech Magazine Editor
Phone: (540) 231-5852
E-mail: jtuel@vt.edu

News and Information

315 Burruss Hall (0229)
Phone: (540) 231-5223
FAX:
E-mail: vtnews@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vtnews.vt.edu/
Mark Owczarski, Assistant Vice President for University Relations
Phone: (540) 231-5223
E-mail: maowczar@vt.edu

News and Information (continued)

102 B Media Building (0109)
E-mail: vtnews@vt.edu
Web: www.vtnews.vt.edu
Michael Stowe, Communications Director for VT News
Phone: (540) 231-2611
E-mail: mstowe@vt.edu

Visitor Center

Visitors and Undergraduate Admissions Center (0480)
Phone: (540) 231-3548
FAX:
E-mail: welcome@vt.edu
Web: http://www.visit.vt.edu/about/about.html
Sharon Sarver, Visitor Center Supervisor
Phone: (540) 231-3548

Visual and Broadcast Communications

201 Media Building (0133)
FAX:
E-mail: viscom@vt.edu
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/audio_video/

Visual and Broadcast Communications/Electronic Communications

201A Media Building (0133)
Gabrielle Minnich, Electronic Communications Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8703
E-mail: gminnich@vt.edu

Visual and Broadcast Communications/Photography

103B Media Building (0109)
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/photography

Web Communications

101-F Media Building (0109)
FAX:
E-mail: webcomm@vt.edu
Web: http://www.unirel.vt.edu/web/
John Jackson, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8508
E-mail: johnj1@vt.edu
Bruce B. Harper, Webmaster and Sr. Web Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-4360
E-mail: bharper@vt.edu

WVTF Public Radio Station

3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
FAX:
E-mail: wvtf@vt.edu
Web: http://www.wvtf.org
Glenn Gleixner, General Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8900
E-mail: geg@vt.edu
Mary Grace Franchi, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8900
E-mail: mfranchi@vt.edu

Staff in University Relations

Mason Adams, Assistant Editor
E-mail: mjadams@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1129
Address: University Relations-Content Strategy (MC 0336)
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Rd.
Postal Code: 0109

Shannon Andrea, Media Relations Director, NCR
E-mail: sandrea@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3262
Address: National Capital Region Advancement Office
Virginia Tech Research Center - Arlington
900 N. Glebe Road (Mail code - 0379)
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0379

Marya Barlow, Director of Communications, CAUS
E-mail: mbarlow@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2108
Address: University Relations- News & Information (MC 0205)
202 Cowgill Hall
1325 Perry Street
Postal Code: 0205

Brian J Black, Business/Development Assist & Marketing Coordinator
E-mail: brian.black@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Jenny Boone, University Writer
E-mail: jennykb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2801
Address: University Advancement
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Jeff Bossert, WVTF & Radio IQ Morning Edition Host
E-mail: jeffb71@vt.edu

Olivia Branch,
E-mail: oebranch@vt.edu
Phone: 434-293-2515
Address: Uni Rel/WVTF Public Radio
216 W. Water Street, suite 200
Charlottesville, VA 22902
Postal Code: 0229

Paula Byron, Dir of Mkting & Comm-College of Liberal Arts & Human Science
E-mail: pbyron@vt.edu
Phone: 540-232-8574
Address: University Relations-News & Information-CLAHS (MC 0426)
Wallace Hall, Room 200, Virginia Tech
295 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0426

Carl J Castillo, Radio Announcer
E-mail: cacastil@vt.edu
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Luke Church, Host/Reporter-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: thea@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Sarah Cisneros, Junior Graphic Designer
E-mail: scisneros@vt.edu

Olivia Rose Coleman, Mobile Journalist, VT News
E-mail: ocoleman@vt.edu

Denise Crawford, Communications Specialist
E-mail: kdenise@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2536
Address: Virginia Tech Alumni Association
Holtzman Alumni Center (0102)
901 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0102

Juliet B Crichton, University Editor/Writer
E-mail: crichton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8538
Address: University Relations (0336)
902 Prices Fork Road
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
Postal Code: 0109

Donald Lucas Currie, Radio Announcer
E-mail: dlcurrie@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0336

Matthew Joshua Dowdy, Print and Mailroom Manager
E-mail: mdowdy00@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8911
Address: Virginia Tech Alumni Association
Holtzman Alumni Center (0102)
901 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0102

J. Paxton Durham, Chief Engineer-WVTF Public Radio
E-mail: jpd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Jordan Fifer, Media Relations Officer
E-mail: jordanfifer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6997
Address: University Advancement — Media Relations (MC 0336)
University Gateway Center, 3027-A
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0133

Linda Fleming, Executive Secretary, Sr.
E-mail: lfleming@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8509
Address: University Relations (MC 0229)
Burruss Hall, Room 315, Virginia Tech
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0229

Roger Fowler, Underwriting Acct. Executive, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: wfowler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Bill Foy, Director, Broadcast Operations
E-mail: fwill55@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8719
Address: Virginia Tech Media Relations Office
Gateway Center
902 Prices Fork Road, #3015
Postal Code: 0144

Mary Grace Franchi, Office Manager, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: mfranchi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Susan Gill, Director, New Media
E-mail: susangill@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0946
Address: University Gateway Center, Rm. 3012 (0336)
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Amber M Gillie, Administrative Assistant, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: amber@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Nick Gilmore, News Producer/Anchor
E-mail: nicholasg92@vt.edu

Glenn Gleixner, General Manager, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: geg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Cynthia Ann Gray, Dir of Resource Development for WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: cgray06@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Bruce B Harper, Webmaster
E-mail: bharper@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4360
Address: University Relations/Creative Studio (MC 0336)
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0109

Robbie Harris, Reporter/Producer, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: rhwvtf@vt.edu
Phone: 540-315-9047
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Gary Harrison, Asst. Chief Engineer, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: gchsr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Sandra E Hausman, Reporter/Producer, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: shausman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
1350 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Sookhan Ho, Communications Director, Pamplin College of Business
E-mail: sookhan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5071
Address: University Relations-Pamplin COB (MC 0122)
400 Turner St. Suite 103
Postal Code: 0209

Brian J Hunt, Radio Announcer
E-mail: jeffhunt@vt.edu
Phone: 540-989-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

John Jackson, Director of Web Communications
E-mail: johnj1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8508
Address: University Relations-Web Communications (MC0109)
Media Building, ROOM 101-F, Virginia Tech
101 Draper Road NW
Postal Code: 0109

Josh Jackson, Program Dir-Content Manager-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: jpj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Da'Jah Jones, News Intern
E-mail: jonesdm@vt.edu

Cecilia Elpi Leonard, Media Relations Officer
E-mail: ceciliae@vt.edu
Phone: 540-357-2500
Address: University Relations (MC 0336)
University Gateway Center, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Rd
Postal Code: 0229

Jason F Lockhart, Front End Developer
E-mail: jlockhar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3369
Address: University Relations-Web Communications (MC 0336)
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Richard L Lovegrove, University Writer/Editor
E-mail: lovegrov@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9468
Address: University Relations
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0109

Steven D Mackay, Communications Director, College of Science
E-mail: smackay@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5035
Address: University Relations-News & Information-College of Science (MC0405)
North End Center, Suite 4300, Virginia Tech
300 Turner Steeet NW
Postal Code: 0217

Connie Marshall, Research Communications EH
E-mail: conniem7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5646
Address: University Relations-News & Information MC 0244
Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0229

Annie McCallum, Director of Communications, Alumni Relations
E-mail: anniem2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6845
Address: University Development
University Gateway Center, Rm 3215, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Ray Meese Jr, Mobile Journalist
E-mail: raymeese@vt.edu

Donna Meese, Editorial Producer
E-mail: dmeese1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2801
Address: University Advancement
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Barbara L Micale, Assistant Director for Communications, NCR
E-mail: blmicale@vt.edu
Phone: 571-858-3008
Address: National Capital Region Operations
900 N. Glebe Road
Arlington, VA 22203
Postal Code: 0379

Erik Matthew Miller, Front End Developer
E-mail: erik17@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4401
Address: University Relations/Creative Studio
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Gabrielle A Minnich, Virginia Tech Campus Visit Experience Manager
E-mail: gminnich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8703
Address: University Relations-Visitor Center (MC480)
Visitor & Undergraduate Admissions Center, Virginia Tech
925 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0133

Dan Mirolli, TV Video Producer Director Sr.
E-mail: dmirolli@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8593
Address: University Relations-Visual & Broadcast Communications (MC 0144)
Media Annex, Room 103 B, Virginia Tech
170 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0144

Dutchie M Mirolli, News Reporter/Producer, WVTF
E-mail: duhughes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Laura L Neff-Henderson, Communications Director, Administrative Services
E-mail: lauranh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8126
Address: Burruss Hall 201-M
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0182

Mallory Noe-Payne, Reporter/Producer WVTF Radio
E-mail: noepayne@vt.edu

Mark Owczarski, Assistant Vice President for University Relations
E-mail: maowczar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5223
Address: University Relations (MC 0229)
Burruss Hall, Room 315 E, Virginia Tech
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0229

J. Scott Parker, Web Video Producer/Journalist
E-mail: jscottparker@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8704
Address: University Relations-Visual & Broadcast Communications MC 0144
Media Annex Room 103 Virginia Tech
170 Otey Street
Postal Code: 0144

John David Pastor, Communications Director, Research
E-mail: jdpastor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-526-2222
Address: Virginia Tech Carilion Research Institute
2 Riverside Circle
Roanoke, VA 24016
Postal Code: 0801

Kamryn Glies Phlegar, Receptionist
E-mail: kamrynp7@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3548
Address: University Relations-Visitor Center (MC 0480)
Visitor & Undergraduate Admissions Center, Viriginia Tech
925 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0480

Kelsea L Pieters, Director of Audience Engagement, WVTF Public Radio/Radio IQ
E-mail: kelseap6@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Rich Polikoff, Proposal Writer
E-mail: polikoff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0311
Address: University Development (0336)
University Gateway Center, Rm 3213, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Tiffany O'Neal Pruden, Creative Project Manager
E-mail: tiffany1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5860
Address: University Relations (0336)
902 Prices Fork Road
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
Postal Code: 0109

Albert Jordy Raboteau III, Director, Development Communications
E-mail: raboteau@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4733
Address: 3209 University Gateway Center
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

Teresa Smith Sanders, Operations Director, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: teresas1@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Kevin Paul Sanders, Staff Producter & Announcer, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: kevinps@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsubry Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Melanie Schramm, Marketing Director
E-mail: mschramm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9745
Address: University Relations
University Gateway Center, Rm 3208, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0209

David Neil Seidel, News Director-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: dseidel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8900
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0336

Louellen Sharp, Development Associate
E-mail: lsharp@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2805
Address: University Relations
University Gateway Center
902 Prices Fork Road (0336)
Postal Code: 0336

Brad Soucy, Director of Design and Digital Strategy
E-mail: bsoucy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5224
Address: University Gateway Center 0336
902 Prices Fork Rd
Suite 2100
Postal Code: 0336

Erica Stacy, University Editor
E-mail: erica.stacy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1969
Address: University Development (0336)
Gateway Center, RM 3208, Virginia Tech
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0336

David Anthony Stanley, Graphic Designer, Sr.
E-mail: david95@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7660
Address: University Relations-Marketing and Publications (MC 0109)
902 Prices Fork Road
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
Postal Code: 0109

Randall R Stith, Director, Visual & Broadcast Communications
E-mail: rstith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5862
Address: University Relations-Visual & Broadcast Communications (MC 0133)
Media Building, Room 201 D, Virginia Tech
101 Draper Road NW
Postal Code: 0133

Michael Stowe, Director, Media Relations
E-mail: mstowe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2611
Address: University Relations-News and Information MC 0109
Media Building Room 101-B Virginia Tech
101 Draper Road NW
Postal Code: 0109

Bill Todd, Radio Announcer
E-mail: billthomas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-387-5000
Address: University Relations-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Jesse C Tuel, Director of Content Strategy
E-mail: jtuel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5852
Address: University Relations (0336)
902 Prices Fork Rd.
University Gateway Center, Suite 2100
Postal Code: 0336

Sturlen C Vaughan Jr, Asst. Chief Engineer, WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
E-mail: sturlen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-989-8900
Address: University Relatins-WVTF Public Radio & Radio IQ
3520 Kingsbury Lane
Roanoke, VA 24014
Postal Code: 0229

Tracy Vosburgh, Senior Associate Vice President for University Relations
E-mail: tracyv@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5396
Address: 315 F Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0229

Logan Wallace, Photographer, Sr.
E-mail: loganw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6269
Address: University Relations-Visual & Broadcast Communications (MC 0109)
Media Building, Room 103A, Virginia Tech
101 Draper Road NW
Postal Code: 0109

Steven L White, Web Developer
E-mail: steven.white@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2522
Address: University Relations (0336)
902 Prices Fork Road, STE 2100
Postal Code: 0109

Travis K Williams, University Writer
E-mail: traviskw@vt.edu

Lesley Ann Yorke, Senior Director of Communications
E-mail: layorke@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6334
Address: University Relations
3212 University Gateway Center
902 Prices Fork Road
Postal Code: 0144

Megan Catherine Zalecki, Production Coordinator
E-mail: meganz@vt.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.