Skip Menu

Department Information

University Studies/University Academic Advising Center

117 Femoyer Hall (0154)
280 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-8440
FAX: (540) 231-9799
E-mail: university.studies@vt.edu
Web: http://www.uaac.vt.edu
Dr. K. Smith, Director
Phone: (540) 231-8440
E-mail: kimberly.smith@vt.edu
Crystal Tawney, Assistant to the Director
Phone: (540) 231-8440
E-mail: cdtawney@vt.edu

Staff in University Studies/University Academic Advising Center

Chenaye Blankenship, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: chenayeb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: 117 Femoyer Hall
280 Stanger St
Postal Code: 0154

Herbert Bruce, Associate Director for Advising and FYE
E-mail: brucehr@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Janice L Chatham, Academic Advisor
E-mail: jchatham@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Kevin B Corea, Academic Advisor
E-mail: kcorea@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Cynthia D Crawford, Administrative Asst/Office Manager
E-mail: c.crawford@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Helene Shine Goetz, Coordinator of Assessment and Academic Advising
E-mail: goetzh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Brandy N Hayden, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: brandy91@vt.edu

Bonnie Jaks, Academic Advisor
E-mail: b.jaks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Room 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Jason W Johnson, Academic Advisor
E-mail: jwjohns@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Elaine C Matuszek, Associate Director for Academic Advising and Orientation
E-mail: matuszek@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC0154)
Femoyer Hall, Rm 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Nick Sano-Franchini, Academic Advisor
E-mail: nicks5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (MC 0154)
Femoyer Hall, Room 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154

Kimberly Simone Smith, Assistant Provost, Academic Advising Initiatives
E-mail: kimberly.smith@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: Femoyer Hall Rm 117 Virginia Tech
280 Stanger Street
Postal Code: 0154

Lauren Thomas, Academic Advisor
E-mail: lwthomas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8440
Address: University Studies (0154)
Femoyer Hall, Room 117, Virginia Tech
280 Stanger St.
Postal Code: 0154


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.