Veterinary Medicine, Virginia-Maryland Regional College of

Vet Med Phase 2 (0442)
205 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-7910
FAX: (540) 231-3505
E-mail: cvmdean@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu
Dr. Daniel, Interim Dean
Phone: (540) 231-7910
E-mail: cvmdean@vt.edu
Sheila Steele, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7910
E-mail: ssteele@vt.edu

Academic Affairs

Suite 203 (0442) Vet Med Phase 3
Phone: (540) 231-4090
FAX:
E-mail: acadaff@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/academics/dvm/contact.asp
Jennifer L. Hodgson, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-5229
E-mail: jennieh@vt.edu
Angela Webb, Office Manager
Phone: (540) 231-3490
E-mail: awwebb@vt.edu

Academic Affairs - Admissions


Jacquelyn Pelzer, Director of Admissions and Student Services
Phone: (540) 231-7018
E-mail: jpelzer@vt.edu
Shelby Jenkins, DVM Admissions Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-4699
E-mail: dvmadmit@vt.edu

Administration

Vet Med Phase 2
Phone: (540) 231-9286
FAX:
April Hylton, Assistant Dean of Adminstration
Phone: (540) 231-9286
E-mail: aghylton@vt.edu
Rebekah Woodyard, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-9286
E-mail: rwoodyar@vt.edu

Advancement

Vet Med Phase 2
Alison Davitt, Assistant Dean for Advancement
Phone: (540) 231-3927
E-mail: awdavitt@vt.edu
Cyndi Booth, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3927
E-mail: cgbooth@vt.edu

Advancement - Alumni Relations

Vet Med Phase 2
Lynn Blevins, Director of Alumni Relations
Phone: (540) 231-5809

Advancement - Public Relations & Communications

Vet Med Phase 2
Alison Elward, Assistant Director for Interactive Media
Phone: (540) 231-7969
E-mail: elwarda@vt.edu
Michael Sutphin, Public Relations Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-6716
E-mail: msutphin@vt.edu

Biomedical Sciences and Pathobiology

Vet Med Phase 2
Phone: (540) 231-4652
FAX:
E-mail: dbsp@vt.edu
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dbsp/index.asp
Bill Pierson, Interim Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-4652
E-mail: Pierson@vt.edu
Monica Taylor, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4652
E-mail: mctaylor@vt.edu

Equine Medical Center

P.O. Box 1938 17690 Old Waterford Rd
Leesburg, VA 20177
Phone: (703) 771-6800
FAX:
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/emc/
Michael Erskine, Director
Phone: (703) 771-6800
E-mail: merskine@vt.edu
Sharon Peart, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (703) 771-6800
E-mail: speart@vt.edu

Equine Medicial Center - Advancement

Vet Med Phase 2
Alison Davitt, Assistant Dean for Advancement
Phone: (540) 231-3927
E-mail: awdavitt@vt.edu
Cyndi Booth, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-3927
E-mail: cgbooth@vt.edu

Human Resources

Vet Med Phase 2
Lynett Cruise, Director of Human Resources
Phone: (540) 231-4206
E-mail: lcruise@vt.edu
Chris Whitlock, HR Generalist
Phone: (540) 231-9648
E-mail: chrisw15@vt.edu

Large Animal Clinical Sciences

Vet Med Phase 2
FAX:
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dlacs/index.asp
Dr. K. Pelzer, Interim Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-5007
E-mail: kpelzer@vt.edu
Heather Parrish, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5007
E-mail: parrish1@vt.edu

Maryland Campus


College Park, MD
Phone: (301) 314-6830
FAX:
Siba Samal, Associate Dean
Phone: (301) 314-6834
E-mail: ssamal@umd.edu

Population Health Sciences

Vet Med Phase 2
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/departments/dphs/
Laura Hungerford, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-3532
E-mail: lhungerf@vt.edu
Tammy Stevers, Program and Department Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4113
E-mail: tames@vt.edu

Research and Graduate Studies

Vet Med Phase 2
Phone: (540) 231-5649
FAX:
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/research/rgs_contact.asp
Ansar Ahmed, Associate Dean
Phone: (540) 231-5649
E-mail: ansrahmd@vt.edu
Monica Taylor, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4652
E-mail: mctaylor@vt.edu

Small Animal Clinical Sciences

Vet Med Phase 2
Phone: (540) 231-7288
FAX:
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/org/dsacs/index.asp
Dr. Natalia Henao-Guerrero, Interim Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-7288
E-mail: nguerrer@vt.edu
Angela Duncan, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-7288
E-mail: alduncan@vt.edu

Veterinary Teaching Hospital


Phone: (540) 231-4621
FAX:
E-mail: Appointments for Services: 1-4621
Web: http://www.vetmed.vt.edu/vth/
William Swecker, Hospital Director
Phone: (540) 231-7823
E-mail: cvmwss@vt.edu
Richard B. Hiller, Hospital Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-4993
E-mail: rhiller@vt.edu

Staff in Veterinary Medicine, Virginia-Maryland Regional College of

S A Ahmed, Associate Dean
E-mail: ansrahmd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4652
Address: Biomed Sciences & Pathobiology
Phase II Room 214 Duckpond Drive
Postal Code: 0442

Matthew Anderson, Hospital Systems Analyst
E-mail: mander@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5710
Address: Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 2003
Postal Code: 0442

Kimberly M Ascue, Director, College IT
E-mail: kascue@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3566
Address: Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
295 Duck Pond Drive, Room 127
Postal Code: 0442

Jennifer Claire Averill, Laboratory and Safety Coordinator
E-mail: cvmsafety@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8389
Address: Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 123 (0442)
Postal Code: 0442

Amy Morris Burchett, Director of Budget and Finance
E-mail: aburchett@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9590
Address: Virginia Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 297
Postal Code: 0442

Sharon R Carbaugh, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: carbaugh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4814
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 123
Postal Code: 0442

Richard A Clutter, Information Systems Administrator
E-mail: rclutter@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7908
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 2003
Postal Code: 0442

Lynett Cruise, HR Director
E-mail: lcruise@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4206
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 202
Postal Code: 0442

Bera Cuskovic, Post-Award Associate
E-mail: berac@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3528
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 123
Postal Code: 0443

Gary Eli Danovich III, IT Support Center Analyst
E-mail: danovich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2791
Address: Dean's Office IT Support
295 Duck Pond Dr.
Postal Code: 0442

Christopher Michael Drzal, Web Applications Developer
E-mail: cdrzal@vt.edu
Address: 1195 Chestnut Drive
Christiansburg, VA 24073
Postal Code: 0442

Pat Elliott, Photocopy Supervisor
E-mail: jelliott@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4541
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
245 Duck Pond Drive, Room F 101
Postal Code: 0442

Brian L Huddleston, IT Support Center Analyst
E-mail: brihud79@vt.edu

April G Hylton, Assistant Dean for Administration
E-mail: aghylton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8684
Postal Code: 0442

Peter M Jobst, Director of Facilities
E-mail: pjobst@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7599
Address: Virginia-Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Office of the Dean
205 Duck Pond Drive (MC 0442)
Postal Code: 0442

Jeremy M Larose, IT Administrator
E-mail: jlarose@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2791
Address: Veterinary Teaching Hospital
I. T. Office
Postal Code: 0443

Gary Eugene Lowery, IT Operations Coordinator
E-mail: glowery@vt.edu

Cindi McKenzie, Lab & Research Prac III
E-mail: cmckenzi@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4653
Address: Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Hospital Director's Office, MC 0443
245 Duck Pond Drive, Room H
Postal Code: 0443

Kelvin Mitchell IV, IT Support Center Analyst
E-mail: kelvinm3@vt.edu

Philip J Pelanne,
E-mail: fil@vt.edu
Phone: 540-552-1320
Address: New Center Media
2270 Kraft Drive
Suite 1400
Postal Code: 0442

Lovie J Price, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: loprice@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2434
Address: Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Research & Graduate Studies, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 123
Postal Code: 0442

Billie J Quesenberry, Emergency Hire
E-mail: billiejq@vt.edu
Address: 205 Duck Pond Drive 0442
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0442

Jason Brady Shelton, GIS Manager
E-mail: jashelto@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6854
Address: 126-A Grounds Building
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0547

Tracie P Smith, Post Award Grants Specialist
E-mail: cvmtps@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4666
Address: Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Research & Graduate Studies, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 123B
Postal Code: 0442

Sheila Kaye Steele, Executive Assistant
E-mail: ssteele@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7910
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 2001A
Postal Code: 0442

Nathaniel Tablante,
E-mail: natha54@vt.edu

Gary Vroegindewey,
E-mail: gvroeg@vt.edu

Chris Whitlock Jr, Human Resources Generalist
E-mail: chrisw15@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9648
Address: Virginia Maryland College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office - MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Dr.
Postal Code: 0442

Edward L Wilson, Facilities Maintenance
E-mail: mred@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4283
Address: Virginia-Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Research & Graduate Studies, MC 0442
245 Duck Pond Drive, Room E101
Postal Code: 0442

Rebekah I Woodyard, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: rwoodyar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9286
Address: Virginia Maryland Regional College of Veterinary Medicine
Dean's Office, MC 0442
205 Duck Pond Drive, Room 2001
Postal Code: 0442

Yanjin Zhang,
E-mail: zyanjin@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.