Skip Menu

Department Information

Vice President for Information Technology

Suite 314 Burruss Hall (0169)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-4227
FAX: (540) 231-5843
E-mail: info.tech@vt.edu
Web: http://www.it.vt.edu/administration/
S. F. Midkiff, Vice President and Chief Information Officer
Phone: (540) 231-4227
Nora Lucas, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6381
E-mail: lucas@vt.edu

Administration and Planning

314 Burruss Hall (0169)
Web: http://it.vt.edu/administration/units/anp.html
J. S. Ransbottom, Chief of Staff and Deputy Chief Information Officer
Phone: (540) 231-2134
E-mail: ransbottom@vt.edu

Advanced Research Computing

Wright House (0531)
Web: http://www.arc.vt.edu
T. Herdman, Associate Vice President
Phone: (540) 231-7667
E-mail: Terry.Herdman@vt.edu

Collaborative Computing Solutions

Andrews Information Systems Building (0214)
Web: http://ccs.w2k.vt.edu/
M. T. DeBonis, Director
Phone: (540) 231-2728
E-mail: marcd@vt.edu

Enterprise Systems

Andrews Information Systems Building (0214)
Web: http://www.es.vt.edu
D. Fulton, Associate Vice President
Phone: (540) 231-0735
E-mail: dfulton@vt.edu

IT Experience & Engagement

Research Building Number 14 (0506)
Web: http://it.vt.edu/administration/units/itee.html
C. K. Gilbert, Executive Director
Phone: (540) 231-7492
E-mail: gilbertc@vt.edu

Network Infrastructure and Services

Research Building Number 14 (0506)
Web: http://nis.vt.edu
W. Dougherty, Executive Director
Phone: (540) 231-9239
E-mail: william@vt.edu

Secure Identity Services

314 Burruss Hall (0214)
Phone: (540) 231-7553
E-mail: info.sis@vt.edu
Web: http://it.vt.edu/administration/units/sis.html
M.Dunker, Director
Phone: (540) 231-9237
E-mail: dunker@vt.edu

Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies

3200 Torgersen Hall (0292)
Web: http://tlos.vt.edu
D. Pike, Executive Director and Associate Provost
Phone: (540) 231-7108
E-mail: dalepike@vt.edu

University IT Security Office

1300 Torgersen Hall (0284)
E-mail: ITSO@vt.edu
Web: http://www.security.vt.edu
R. Marchany, Univ IT Security Officer
Phone: (540) 231-9523
E-mail: marchany@vt.edu

Staff in Vice President for Information Technology

Earving L. Blythe, Vice President Emeritus for Information Technology
E-mail: blythe@vt.edu

Jamie Ann Boggs, Human Resources Manager
E-mail: jaboggs@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9287
Address: Burruss Hall, Suite 314, Virginia Tech
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0169

Kimberley Homer, Quality Assurance Director
E-mail: homerk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9521
Address: TLOS (Technology-enhanced Learning and Online Strategies)
620 Drillfield Drive
1220 D Torgersen Hall
Postal Code: 0292

Michael Scott Irwin, Software Developer
E-mail: mikesir@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2466
Address: Network Infrastructure and Services
1770 Forecast Drive
Postal Code: 0506

Philip D Kobezak, Assoc. Dir., University Information Security Initiatives
E-mail: pdk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2441
Address: VP Information Technology-Admin (0506)
1770 Forecast Drive
Postal Code: 0506

John D Krallman, Dir. of Information Technology Business & Financial Affairs
E-mail: john.krallman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6233
Address: VP for Information Technology and CIO
314 Burruss Hall (0169)
Postal Code: 0169

Greg Kroll, Associate Director of IT Project Management & Planning
E-mail: gkroll@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9654
Address: AISB
1700 Pratt Drive
Postal Code: 0214

Nora Lucas, Executive Assistant
E-mail: lucas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6381
Address: VP for Information Technology and CIO (0169)
Burruss Hall, Suite 314, Virginia Tech
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0169

Evelyn Martin, Human Resources Assistant
E-mail: ehmartin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0992
Address: 1700 Pratt Drive
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0214
Postal Code: 0214

Scott F Midkiff, Vice President for Information Technology & CIO
E-mail: midkiff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4227
Address: Office of the Vice President for Information Technology and CIO (0169)
Burruss Hall, Suite 314, Virignia Tech
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0169

Jeffery Allen Mitchell, Java Developer
E-mail: jmitch@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7788
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
North End Center, Suite 4200
300 Turner St. NW
Postal Code: 0170

Scot Ransbottom, Chief of Staff & Deputy CIO
E-mail: ransbottom@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2134
Address: Office of the VP for IT & CIO MC0169
800 Drillfield Dr Burruss Hall Ste 314
Postal Code: 0169

Alan W Steiss,
E-mail: asteiss@vt.edu

Thomas William Weeks, Director, Tech Futures Comm Ad
E-mail: t.weeks@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7893
Address: Virginia Cyber Range (0560)
Suite 2000
1880 Pratt Drive
Postal Code: 0560

Brenda Ann van Gelder, Executive Director I.T. Policy & Strategic Engagement
E-mail: bvgelder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1853
Address: IT Policy and Strategic Engagement
Andrews Information Systems Building, Suite 209A
1700 Pratt Drive, (0214)
Postal Code: 0214


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.