Vice President for Research

301 Burruss Hall (0244)
800 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6077
FAX: (540) 231-4384
Web: http://www.research.vt.edu
T. Mayer, Vice President for Research and Innovation
Phone: (540) 231-6077

Assistant Vice President for Sponsored Programs Administration

North End Center
L. Bucy, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controls & COI Officer, Interim Dir of Sponsored Programs
Phone: (540) 231-5281
E-mail: lbucy@vt.edu
M. Hypes, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-5912
E-mail: mhypes@vt.edu

Associate Vice President for Research

Burruss Hall
S. Ekkad, Associate Vice President for Research
Phone: (540) 231-7192
E-mail: sekkad@vt.edu
W. Vaughn, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-4785
E-mail: vaughnw@vt.edu

Associate Vice President for Research Compliance

North End Center
D. Moore, Associate Vice President for Research Compliance
Phone: (540) 231-4991
E-mail: moored@vt.edu

Associate Vice President for Research Computing

Wright House
T. Herdman, Associate Vice President for Research Computing
Phone: (540) 231-7667
E-mail: terry.herdman@vt.edu
M. Linkous, Program Support Specialist
Phone: (540) 231-7667
E-mail: mistyl@vt.edu

Associate Vice President for Research Operations

Burruss Hall
M. Daniel, Associate Vice President for Research Operations
Phone: (540) 231-2120
E-mail: danielmp@vt.edu
M. Rich, Executive Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-6077
E-mail: mrich14@vt.edu

Associate Vice President for Research Planning

Burruss Hall (0244)
Phone: (540) 231-1782
E. Tranter, Associate Vice President for Research Planning
E-mail: etranter@vt.edu

Human Resources

Burruss Hall
E-mail: ovpr-hr@vt.edu
L. Byrd, Human Resources Project Manager
Phone: (540) 231-8233
E-mail: byrd@vt.edu
K. Gilbert (North End Center), Human Resource Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-9359
E-mail: krisg26@vt.edu

Information Technology

North End Center
N. Sedlak, Sr. Manager for Information Technology
Phone: (540) 231-2082
E-mail: nwsedlak@vt.edu

Office of Research Education and Administrative Compliance

306 Burruss Hall (0244)
Phone: (540) 231-9477
E-mail: coi@vt.edu
Web: http://www.research.vt.edu/conflict-of-interest/
Linda Bucy, Assistant Vice President for Finance and Controls & COI Officer, Interim Dir of Sponsored Programs
Phone: (540) 231-9477
E-mail: lbucy@vt.edu
Vicky Ratcliffe, Manager of Research Education and COI Administrator
Phone: (540) 231-7964
E-mail: vratcliffe@vt.edu

Research Integrity Officer

Life Sciences I Facility
T. Inzana, Research Integrity Officer
Phone: (540) 231-5188
E-mail: tinzana@vt.edu

Senior Director for Research Faculty Initiatives

Burruss Hall
S. Muse, Senior Director for Research Faculty Initiatives
Phone: (540) 231-9380
E-mail: muse@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Intellectual Properties

2200 Kraft Drive Suite 1050
M. Coburn, President, Virginia Tech Intellectual Properties Inc.
Phone: (540) 951-9378
E-mail: mark.coburn@vt.edu

Staff in Vice President for Research

Kathy Acosta, Graphic Designer
E-mail: kacosta@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0704
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
309-B Burruss Hall
800 Drill Field Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Linda R Bucy, Asst VP for Finance &Controls & COI Officer, Interim Dir OSP
E-mail: lbucy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9477
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
306 Burruss Hall
800 Drill Field Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Lynn Byrd, Human Resources Project Manager
E-mail: byrd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8233
Address: 800 Drillfield Dr, Office 301
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0244

Lisa D Cotting, Senior Contracts Associate
E-mail: lcotting@vt.edu
Phone: 540-391-0335
Address: North End Center, Suite 4200 Virginia Tech
300 Turner St NW
Postal Code: 0170

Christopher M Dunavant, Senior Software Engineer
E-mail: chrisdunavant@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0669
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
North End Center, Suite 4200
300 Turner St. NW
Postal Code: 0170

Kristin R Gilbert, Human Resources Coordinator
E-mail: krisg26@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9359
Address: VP for Research and Innovation
NEC 300 Turner St NW Suite 4100
Postal Code: 0921

Christopher Gwaltney, Desktop Support Technician
E-mail: cagwal87@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4470
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
North End Center
300 Turner Street NW Suite 4200
Postal Code: 0477

Bobby Hash, Webmaster/Junior Developer
E-mail: bobbyhash@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8835
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
309-A Burruss Hall
800 Drill Field Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Alicia R Houchins, Accountant
E-mail: houchins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0623
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
301 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Trevor Allen Kuether, Business Analyst
E-mail: tkuether@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8055
Address: North End Center, Suite 4200
300 Turner Street NW
Postal Code: 0170

Theresa Mayer, VP for Research and Innovation
E-mail: tsmayer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1483
Address: 301 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Branden Olin McKagen, Senior Systems Administrator
E-mail: bmckagen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7854
Address: North End Center
300 Turner Street NW Suite 4200
Postal Code: 0280

Victoria Frazier Ratcliffe, Manager of Research Education and COI Administrator
E-mail: vratcliffe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7964
Address: Office of Vice President for Research
306 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Monica T Rich, Executive Assistant
E-mail: mtrich@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6077
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research (0244)
301 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Radka Schenk Kretinska, Senior Project Manager
E-mail: radka@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9408
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
North End Center
300 Turner Street
Postal Code: 0170

Jason Dean Schroedl, IT Operations Manager
E-mail: js@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1339
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
North End Center
300 Turner Street NW Suite 4200
Postal Code: 0280

Neil W Sedlak Jr, Sr. Director for Information Technology
E-mail: nwsedlak@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2082
Address: Office of Vice President for Research
North End Center, Suite 4200
300 Turner Street NW
Postal Code: 0170

Gary Bruce Sherman, Associate Vice President for Research Partnerships
E-mail: gbsherman@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6145
Address: Office of Vice President for Research and Innovation
301 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Cindy Spangler, Manager of Fiscal Affairs
E-mail: cspangle@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9383
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
301 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Quinn Steen, COI Compliance Specialist
E-mail: qsteen@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2336
Address: Office of Vice President for Research
306 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Rich Ulsh, Non-Inst PT Temp Fac/Sum Res
E-mail: ulsh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6077
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research and Innovation
301 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Wendy D Vaughn, Executive Assistant
E-mail: vaughnw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4785
Address: Office of the Vice President for Research
340 Burruss Hall
800 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0244

Robert W Walters, Professor Emeritus and Vice President for Research Emeritus
E-mail: rwalters@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.