Skip Menu

Department Information

Virginia Tech-Wake Forest University School of Biomedical Engineering and Sciences

317 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS] (0298)
325 Stanger St
Phone: (540) 231-8191
FAX: (540) 231-9738
Web: http://www.sbes.vt.edu/
Stefan Duma, Harry C. Wyatt Professor and Head
Phone: (540) 231-8191
E-mail: duma@vt.edu
Pamela M. Stiff, Admin. Asst.
Phone: (540) 231-8191
E-mail: pamstiff@vt.edu


William J. Tyler, Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 232-8059
E-mail: wtyler@vt.edu


Steven Poelzing, Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 526-2108
E-mail: poelzing@vt.edu


Alexei Morozov, Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 526-2059
E-mail: alexeim@vt.edu


Stephen LaConte, Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 232-8059
E-mail: slaconte@vt.edu


Robert Gourdie, Professor
Phone: (540) 526-2095
E-mail: gourdier@vtc.vt.edu


Mark Van Dyke, Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-0048
E-mail: mvandyk5@vt.edu
323 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


P. VandeVord, Associate Head for Undergraduate Studies
Phone: (540) 231-1994
E-mail: pvord@vt.edu
447 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


S. Verbridge, Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-6908
E-mail: sverb@vt.edu
345 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


L. BIckford, Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-0622
E-mail: bickford@vt.edu
235 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


N. Rylander, Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-3134
E-mail: mnr@vt.edu
335 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


C. Rylander, Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-0964
E-mail: cgr@vt.edu
325 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Y. Lee, Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-8484
E-mail: ywlee@vt.edu
337 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


G. Cao, Assistant Professor
Phone: (540) 231-5686
E-mail: cghcao@vt.edu
327 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


R. Davalos, Associate Professor
Phone: (540) 231-1979
E-mail: davalos@vt.edu
329 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]


Monika Lawless, Department Operations Manager
Phone: (540) 231-4911
E-mail: mlawless@vt.edu
K. Creggar, Fiscal Technician Senior
Phone: (540) 231-0778
E-mail: kcreggar@vt.edu
347 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]
FAX:


C. Gabler III, Associate Department Head - SBES, Graduate Program Chair
Phone: (540) 231-7190
E-mail: gabler@vt.edu
T. Sentelle, Graduate Coordinator
Phone: (540) 231-8532
E-mail: tsentell@vt.edu
445 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS]

Biomedical Imaging Division

Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS] 325 Stanger St (0298)
Phone: (540) 231-0493
FAX:
Web: http://www.imaging.sbes.vt.edu
Guohua Cao, Director
Phone: (540) 231-5686
E-mail: ghcao@vt.edu

Center for Applied Biomechanics

260 Durham Hall (0118)
FAX:
M. Nussbaum, Director
Phone: (540) 231-6053
E-mail: nussbaum@vt.edu

Center for Injury Biomechanics

447 Kelly Hall [Formerly ICTAS] (0298)
W. Hardy, Director
Phone: (540) 231-4314
E-mail: whardy@vt.edu
A. Covey, Admin. Assistant
Phone: (540) 231-1617
E-mail: amturne3@vt.edu

Wake Forest University School of Medicine


Winston-Salem, NC 27157-1022
Phone: (336) 716-6890
Web: http://www1.wfubmc.edu/bme/
Joel Stitzel, Associate Director
Phone: (336) 716-5597
E-mail: jstitzel@wakehealth.edu
Beverly Wright, Admin. Asst.
Phone: (336) 716-6890
E-mail: bwright@wakehealth.edu


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.