Skip Menu

Department Information

Entomology

216 Price Hall (0319)
170 Drillfield Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6341
FAX: (540) 231-9131
E-mail: kenleysm@vt.edu
Web: http://www.ento.vt.edu
L.T. Kok, Professor and Head
Phone: 231-6341
S. Kenley, Administrative Assistant
Phone: 231-6341
E-mail: kenleysm@vt.edu

Virginia Tech Pesticide Programs

302 Agnew Hall
Phone: 231-6543
FAX: 231-3057
E-mail: mweaver@vt.edu
M. Weaver, Coordinator
Phone: 231-6543
E-mail: mweaver@vt.edu
S. Sessor, Program Support Technician
Phone: 231-6543
E-mail: worrells@vt.edu

Staff in entomology

Fauziah Binti Abdullah,
Phone: 540-231-7941
Address: Entomology
216 Price Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0319

Zachary N Adelman, Associate Professor
E-mail: zachadel@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6614
Address: Department of Entomology
305 Fralin Life Science Institute, Virginia Tech
360 West Campus Dr
Postal Code: 0319

Ben Aigner, Engineering Tech II
E-mail: baigner@vt.edu

Michelle E Anderson, Research Technician
E-mail: manderson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0754
Address: Virginia Tech
Fralin Biotechnology Center
West Campus Dr.
Postal Code: 0346

Troy D Anderson, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: anderst@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1862
Address: Entomology
216 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Azadeh Aryan, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: aaryan@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0754
Address: 213 Fralin
Blacksburg, VA 24060
Postal Code: 0390

Znar Barwary,

Sanjay Partha Basu, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: sbasu@vt.edu

Stephanie Lynn Blevins, Consumer Ed Project Manager
E-mail: slblevin@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6543
Address: Virginia Tech Pesticide Programs
302 Agnew Hall
Postal Code: 0409

Jeffrey R Bloomquist, Professor
E-mail: jbquist@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: Entomology
216 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Jonathan Bohbot, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: ares1@vt.edu

Nancy F Boles, Laboratory Specialist
E-mail: nboles@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6128
Address: Entomology
501E Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Scotty Bolling, Lab Mechanic C
E-mail: sbolling@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4148
Address: Entomology
216 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Troy Turco Bonavita, Education Support Assistant
E-mail: troyb@vt.edu

Carlyle C Brewster, Professor
E-mail: carlyleb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6826
Address: Entomology
202 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Jacqueline Stephanie Brown, Field Technician
E-mail: jbrown06@vt.edu

Ben E Cline, Program/Sys Develop Supv
E-mail: benjy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3959
Address: Entomology
202 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Eric R Day, Mgr, Insect Identification Lab
E-mail: ericday@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4899
Address: Entomology (MC0319)
Price Hall, Rm 205A, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Theresa A Dellinger, Lab Technician
E-mail: tdelling@vt.edu

Joseph Dickens PhD,
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: Entomology
216 Price Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0319

Denise Dodd, Info Tech Spec I
E-mail: drdodd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9979
Address: Department of Entomology (MC0319)
Price Hall, Room 315, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Howard M Dodd, Research Associate CY
E-mail: hdodd@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9119
Address: Entomology
312 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Richard D Fell, Professor Emeritus of Entomology
E-mail: rfell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7207
Address: Entomology
324 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Ian M Firkin, Research Associate CY
E-mail: ian.firkin@vt.edu

Marc Lewis Fisher,
E-mail: mafishe1@vt.edu
Phone: 317-999-8247
Address: Entomology
216A Price Hall
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0319

Sandra Gabbert, Laboratory Specialist Sr
E-mail: sgabbert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9402
Address: Entomology MC 0319
Price Hall, Room 319, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Holly Anne Gatton, Project Manager
E-mail: hgatton@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6543
Address: VA Tech Pesticide Programs (MC0409)
302 Agnew Hall - Building 0109
460 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0409

Andrea D Hickman, Lab & Research Spec I
E-mail: anhickma@vt.edu

Stephen Hiner, Laboratory Specialist Sr
E-mail: hinerent@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4039
Address: Entomology
300 A Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Pat Hipkins, Assistant Coordinator, Research Associate Sr.
E-mail: phipkins@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6543
Address: VA Tech Pesticide Programs (MC-0409)
302 Agnew Hall (Building-0109), 460 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0409

Jamie Wade Hogue, Laboratory Assistant
E-mail: hogue@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: 216A Price Hall Va Tech
Blacksburg, VA 24061

Randy M Huckaba,
Phone: 787-845-3828
Address: Dow Agro Sciences
Santa Isabel, PR 00757
Postal Code: 0319

Lacey J Jenson, Research Tech
E-mail: ljenson@vt.edu

Mikeal Eugene Jolly, Sporadic worker

Carrie S Jubb, Resrch Spec. Mass Rearing Supr
E-mail: cjubb@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6694
Address: Entomology (0319)
Insectary - Washington Street
Postal Code: 0319

Sarah M Kenley, Admin & Program Spec III
E-mail: kenleysm@vt.edu
Address: Entomology (MC0319)
Price Hall, RM 216, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

L. T. Kok, Professor & Dept. Head
E-mail: ltkok@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: Entomology (0319)
Price Hall, 216, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Dr.
Postal Code: 0319

Thomas P Kuhar, Professor
E-mail: tkuhar@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6129
Address: Department of Entomology
216 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Curt Laub, Research Associate
E-mail: laubola@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7311
Address: Entomology (MC 0319)
Price Hall, RM 308 Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Emily Lawrence, Lab Assistant
E-mail: emilyl09@vt.edu

Tracy C Leskey,
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: Entomology
VA Tech
216 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Timothy P Mack, Associate Dean for Information Tech. & Distance Ed.
E-mail: tmack@vt.edu

Paul Marek, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: pmarek@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5653
Address: 503 Latham Hall
Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0319

Ryan Scott Mays, Laboratory Specialist Senior
E-mail: rymays@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6694
Address: Entomology
216A Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Tom McAvoy, Laboratory Specialist Sr
E-mail: tmcavoy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6320
Address: Virginia Tech Entomology
Prices Fork - Quarantine Lab
Postal Code: 0319

Tim Clyde McCoy, Research Specialist
E-mail: timm@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4045
Address: Entomology
Blacksburg, VA 24061-0319
Postal Code: 0319

Dini Miller, Professor
E-mail: dinim@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4918
Address: Entomology
Dodson Pest Managment Lab.
Postal Code: 0319

Natalie C Morris, Laboratory & Research Spec
E-mail: ncmorris@vt.edu

Whitney Meeks Mullins, Education Support Assistant
E-mail: meeksw@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-1701
Address: Virginia Tech Pesticide Programs
302 Agnew Hall
Postal Code: 0409

Kevin M Myles II, Associate Professor
E-mail: mylesk@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6158
Address: Fralin Life Science Institute
360 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Ksenia Sergeyevna Onufrieva, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: ksenia@vt.edu

Mary Parks, Financial Coordinator
E-mail: mparks2@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8129
Address: Entomology (MC0319)
Price Hall, 215 A, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Rachel Parson, Pesticide Safety Ed Prog Asst
E-mail: rparson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6543
Address: Pesticide Programs
302 Agnew Hall
Postal Code: 0409

Sally L Paulson, Assoc Professor
E-mail: spaulson@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8035
Address: Entomology
211 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Thomas Payne,
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: Virginia Tech
Dept. Of Entomology
216 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Mark Petersen, Insect Rearing Technician
E-mail: markp88@vt.edu

Doug Pfeiffer, Professor
E-mail: dgpfeiff@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4183
Address: Entomology
205C Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Becky Philips, Program Associate
E-mail: becky.philips@vt.edu

Bradley Pogue, GIS Programmer
E-mail: bgpogue@vt.edu

Andy Roberts, Research Associate Sr
E-mail: roberts@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4615
Address: Entomology
315 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Scott Salom, Professor
E-mail: salom@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2794
Address: Entomology
210 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Glady Hazitha Samuel, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: glady82@vt.edu

Shanan Leigh Worrell Sessor, Program Support Technician
E-mail: worrells@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6543
Address: 302 Agnew Hall (0409)
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0409

Igor V Sharakhov, Associate Professor
E-mail: igor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7316
Address: Entomology
203 Fralin Biotechnology Center
Postal Code: 0319

Maria V Sharakhova, Research Scientist CY
E-mail: msharakh@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0731
Address: Entomology
330 Latham Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Kathy M Shelor, Admin & Program Spec III
E-mail: kshelor@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4010
Address: Entomology (MC 0319)
Price Hall, Rm 216, Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Tessali Carolyne Skiff, Education Support Assistant
E-mail: tessali@vt.edu

Neema Syovata, Lab Assistant
E-mail: syovata@vt.edu
Address: Price Hall Rm 216 Virginia Tech
170 Drillfield Drive
Postal Code: 0319

Susan Elizabeth Terwilliger, Manual Editor
E-mail: snessler@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8715
Address: Pesticide Programs (0409)
305 Agnew Hall, Virginia Tech
460 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0409

Vladimir Anatolyevich Timoshevskiy, Research Associate CY
E-mail: timvl@vt.edu

Kara Jeanne Tourje, Lab Assistant
E-mail: tourjek@vt.edu

Brenna Elizabeth Traver, Postdoctoral Associate CY
E-mail: traverb@vt.edu

J. Reese Voshell Jr, Professor
E-mail: jvoshell@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5707
Address: Entomology
302 Price Hall
Postal Code: 0319

Patricia J Voshell, Laboratory Technician Senior
E-mail: pvoshell@vt.edu
Address: Entomology Department
Virginia Tech
Postal Code: 0319

Michael John Weaver, Professor/Director, VTPP
E-mail: mweaver@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6543
Address: Virginia Tech Pesticide Programs (MC0409)
302 Agnew Hall (Bldg. 0109)
460 West Campus Drive
Postal Code: 0409

Patrick Weaver, Education Support Assistant
E-mail: paweaver@vt.edu

Whitney Ann Weaver, Media Spec/Youth Outreach Prog
E-mail: wawhit@vt.edu

Suella R Wolfe, Grants Supervisor
E-mail: swolfe@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7654
Address: Virginia Tech
104 Hutcheson Hall
Va Agric Experiment Station
Postal Code: 0402

Aijun Zhang,
Phone: 540-231-6341
Address: Price Hall, Room 216A
170 Drillfield Drive
MC: 0319
Postal Code: 0319


Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.