Food Science and Technology

22 Food Science and Technology Laboratory (0418)
360 Duck Pond Dr
Phone: (540) 231-6806
FAX: (540) 231-9293
E-mail: fstinfo@vt.edu
Web: http://www.fst.vt.edu
J.E. Marcy, Department Head
Phone: (540) 231-7850
E-mail: jmarcy@vt.edu
T. Rakestraw, Executive Secretary Sr.
Phone: (540) 231-6806
E-mail: rakestra@vt.edu

Staff in food science and technology

Barbara A Blakistone,
E-mail: bblakist@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6806
Address: Food Science and Technology
22 FST Bldg
VA Tech
Postal Code: 0418

Joe W Boling, Senior Programmer/Analyst
E-mail: bolingj@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6264
Address: Food Science & Technology MC0924
360 Duck Pond Dr Rm 118A
Postal Code: 0924

Renee Raiden Boyer, Associate Professor
E-mail: rrboyer@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4330
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 401A HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Melissa Chase, Consumer Food Safety Program Manager
E-mail: mechase@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9749
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
401E HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Lester M Crawford,

Alfred M Dolan,
Phone: 540-231-6808
Address: Food Science and Technology Department
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0418

Brett Driver, Laboratory and Research Specialist
E-mail: bwd@vt.edu

Joe Eifert, Associate Professor
E-mail: jeifert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-3658
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 401B HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St. SW
Postal Code: 0924

Joell Eifert, Director, Virginia Tech Food Innovation Program
E-mail: joell.eifert@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2483
Address: Department of Food Science and Technololgy
402-C HABB1
Postal Code: 0924

Cristina Fernandez-Fraguas, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: cfraguas@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6953
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology
HABB1 402B, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St., SW
Postal Code: 0924

George J Flick, Jr., Univ Distinguished Professor of Food Science and Technology
E-mail: flickg@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6965
Address: Rm 25D FST Bldg
360 Duck Pond Dr
Postal Code: 0418

Linda Ankenman Granata, Research Assoicate
E-mail: lgranata@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9570
Address: Rm 126A FST Bldg
360 Duck Pond Dr
Postal Code: 0418

Eric Granata, Lab Technician
E-mail: grac13b0@vt.edu

David Stephen Hornack, Teaching Lab Assistant
E-mail: dhornack@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9518
Address: Food Science and Technology MC 0418
FST Building Room 18
360 Duck Pond Dr
Postal Code: 0418

Haibo Huang, Asst Professor AY
E-mail: huang151@vt.edu

Eldon Hurley Jr, Research Assoc
E-mail: ekhurley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7447
Address: Food Science & Technology
Rm. 113
FST Building
Postal Code: 0418

Molly Kelly, Enology Extension Specialist
E-mail: mkkelly@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2158
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0418)
Rm 13 FST Bldg., Virginia Tech
360 Duck Pond Dr
Postal Code: 0418

David D Kuhn, Assistant Professor
E-mail: davekuhn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8643
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 402E HABB1, Virgnia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Jacob Lahne, Assistant Professor AY
E-mail: jlahne@vt.edu

Andrew Hyeongrho Lee, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: andhlee@vt.edu

Mary E Mainous, Laboratory Technician
E-mail: memain@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-9586
Address: CMMID
1410 Price's Fork Rd
Postal Code: 0418

Joseph E Marcy, Department Head
E-mail: jmarcy@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6806
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0418)
Rm 22 FST Bldg., Virginia Tech
360 Duck Pond Dr.
Postal Code: 0418

John Stanley Mastrangelo Jr,
E-mail: stanm06@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6806
Address: Food Science and Technology Department
Blacksburg, VA 24061
Postal Code: 0418

Andrew P Neilson, Assistant Professor
E-mail: andrewn@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8391
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0913)
Rm 1013 ILSB Bldg., Virginia Tech
1981 Kraft Dr.
Postal Code: 0913

Sean O'Keefe, Professor
E-mail: okeefes@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4437
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 402A HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Trina Pauley, Fiscal Technician
E-mail: tpauley@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7847
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0418)
Rm 123 FST Bldg., Virginia Tech
360 Duck Pond Dr.
Postal Code: 0418

Monica Anne Ponder, Associate Professor
E-mail: mponder@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-5031
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 401D HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Terry Rakestraw, Executive Secretary
E-mail: rakestra@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6806
Address: Food Science and Technology
360 Duck Pond Dr Rm 22 FST Bldg
Postal Code: 0418

Ann Marie Sandbrook, Lab & Research Spec II
E-mail: ann.sandbrook@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-7447
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0418)
Rm 113 FST Bldg., Virginia Tech
360 Duck Pond Dr.
Postal Code: 0418

Tommy Saunders, Food Safety Extension Assoc
E-mail: tshokie@vt.edu

Morse B Solomon, Adjunct Professor

Amanda C Stewart, Assistant Professor
E-mail: amanda.stewart@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0868
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 401F HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Ann Thornhill, Administrative Assistant
E-mail: annt5@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-6805
Address: 360 Duck Pond Dr
Rm 25B/FST/0418
Postal Code: 0418

Aili Wang, Instructional PT Temp Adjunct
E-mail: waili9@vt.edu

Kim M Waterman, Laboratory Manager
E-mail: kwater@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-8678
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 401H HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washingt St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Brian Wiersema, Pilot Plant Manager
E-mail: wiersema@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-0864
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 103F1 HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Robert C Williams, Associate Professor
E-mail: rowilli3@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-4106
Address: Department of Food Science and Technology (0924)
Room 401C HABB1, Virginia Tech
1230 Washington St SW
Postal Code: 0924

Melissa Susanne Wright, Chemistry Lab Manager
E-mail: mswright@vt.edu
Phone: 540-231-2025
Address: 1230 Washington Street SW (HABB1)
402H
Postal Code: 0418

Jian Wu, Research Associate CY
E-mail: wujian82@vt.edu

Yun Yin, Research Asst Professor AY
E-mail: yunyin2@vt.edu

Departments & Organizations

You may view the entire directory or look at it by alphabetic section:

Entire Directory

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z

Download a PDF of the latest University Department Directory.

Corporate Research Center Directory

Directory Home

Virginia Tech Buildings

Street Addresses

Staff Listings

Note that if there are staff listings for a department, they have been obtained from the PeopleSearch directory. Due to differences in how departments are named, or how employees are listed in the Banner system (due to budget allocations and department category designations), the staff listing may not be complete.

If an employee's information is incorrect and he or she would like to update it, please refer to Changing or Updating Your Personal Information. If an employee is currently being listed and would like to be hidden (or vice versa), consult the instructions on Hiding/Showing Your Personal Information.